Harry Potter Books In Order

Harry Potter Books In Order – There are seven total “Harry Potter” novels. All the publications were published by Scholastic between July 2007 and September 1998. Three additional, smaller publications mentioned in the “Harry Potter” series were released by author J.K. Rowling.


The names of the “Harry Potter” books in order are:

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone)
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. The record is held by the final book in the set as the fastest selling book ever.

Leading characters from the Harry Potter book series comprise Harry’s closest school friends and protagonist Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger. Other significant characters are the headmaster of Harry’s school, Albus Dumbledore, and Harry’s least-favorite teacher, Severus Snape. The series’ villain is the evil wizard Lord Voldemort. The Harry Potter series was composed by J.K. Rowling and consists of seven novels.

The Harry Potter books span Harry’s seven years in the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, and several characters appear in all seven books, although their relationships with Harry transform as they grow old. For example, Ron Weasley’s little sister Ginny begins as a peripheral character but becomes Harry’s love interest by the finish of the series.

The Harry Potter collection was adapted by Warner Brothers into eight movies, which were released from 2001 to 2011.



4 Replies to “Harry Potter Books In Order”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *