How Many Goosebumps Books: Countless Scary Stories

How many Goosebumps books have been published up to now are probably countless. Since this teen horror series first published in 1992, it has received lots of love from the readers and gained lots amount of success.

Goosebumps series has caught the intention of a large number of teenagers who really enjoy reading the story presented in this book although the story terrorizes them.

However, the scary story is written so perfectly by Stine that it makes the readers can’t wait to read the next book. The author, R.L Stine has written this series for more than 25 years up to this day.

Related article:
Can You Count How Many Books has RL Stine Written?
list of books written R.L. Stine
Gothic Horror Novels
Welcome To Night Vale Book

Huge Numbers of Goosebumps Series

The first book of Goosebumps series was published in July 1992. It is called ‘Welcome to Dead House.’ Due to its huge success, which was the best seller novel at that time, Stine continues to write more books of Goosebumps series. Horror story lovers also seem to enjoy one book of this series to another.

Stine’s Goosebumps original series came out from 1992 to 1997 with more than 60 titles. Some of them are no longer published as they are out-of-print while 22 books were republished from 2008 to 2011. ‘Welcome to Dead House’, ‘Night of the Living Dummy’, and ‘The Haunted School’ are few from 62 books of the original series.


Stine also wrote other spin-off of Goosebumps. Tales to Give You Goosebumps were written from 1994 to 1997 with 6 books which each of them consist of a number of short stories.

Other series of Goosebumps is Give Yourself Goosebumps published from 1995 to 2000. This series consists of 42 books with 8 special edition books. The first book is ‘Escape from the Carnival of Horrors’ published on July 1995 and the 42nd book is ‘All Day nightmare’ published on February 2000 while ’Into the Jaws of Doom’ and ‘Trick or ….Trapped! are two titles from the Special Edition books.

Goosebumps Presents in 1995 consists of 18 books and in 1996 to 1998. Stine wrote Goosebumps Haunted Library as Halloween special edition in 1996 which contains of 3 mini stories. 2 books from Goosebumps Autobiographies were written in 1997 to 1998. Goosebumps Triple Header 1997-1998 consists of two books which contain of short stories. 25 books of Goosebumps Series 2000 were published in 1998 to 2000.

From 2006 to 2015 Stine wrote Goosebumps Graphix series of 4 books as what his fans were asked him to write more Goosebumps books. Goosebumps HorrorLand original series of 19 books and 6 books of Hall of Horrors were published from 2008-2012.

Another series of Goosebumps is Goosebumps Most Wanted (2012-2016) consists of 10 books and 4 books of special edition. Goosebumps: The Movie books consist of 4 books written for the movie in 1995.

The most recent series is Goosebumps SlappyWorld which was written from 2017 and still going on. If you ask how many books this Goosebumps series are. Well, it’s quite hard to count. There are over 200 books to mark how many Goosebumps books.